Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

MOTÖRHEAD releases 'I Got Mine' video from 'We Play Rock 'N' Roll: Live At Montreux Jazz Festival '07'


The second track to be revealed from the MOTÖRHEAD‘s upcoming “We Play Rock ‘N’ Roll: Live At Montreux Jazz Festival ’07” release is “I Got Mine”. Originally released as a single in June 1983, preceding the album “Another Perfect Day”, it feels fitting that this powerful live rendition from 2007 is aired in celebration of its 40th anniversary.

Watch “I Got Mine” below.

MOTÖRHEAD loved playing live and never ever judged their audiences. Everyone was encouraged, all were welcome. And that included people who like jazz! So when the Montreux Jazz Festival called requesting them, it made perfect sense in its own, unique way.

‘Tis worth noting, too, that the Montreux Jazz Festival has always been about stepping beyond the boundaries of that “J” word, and embracing unique artists of all genres, styles and sensibilities, the only true consistent requirement being that they represent the best and most adventurous of their ilks. It is why, in the “artists played” list, alongside  a Dexter Gordon you’ll find a DEEP PURPLE or a ZZ TOP, and it’s why the festival continues to attract a diverse roster of artists to its stage annually. The recordings of seminal performances such as these, were all given UNESCO heritage status in 2013, such is their value to the arts.

Watch the previously released “Rosalie” below.

Recorded during the band’s “Kiss Of Death” tour at the legendary Auditorium Stravinski on July 7, 2007 during that year’s edition of the world-renowned Montreux Jazz Festival, this show is such a tremendous statement of just how potent and perfect a trio LemmyPhil Campbell and Mikkey Dee were, with not just one of the more diverse set-lists of their decades together, but individual performances which prove how top of the tree each was in their own class. The set also includes the first official release of their cover of THIN LIZZY‘s “Rosalie”. Watch the video below.

Due on June 16, “We Play Rock ‘N’ Roll: Live At Montreux Jazz Festival ’07” will be released on double LP, double CD and digital.

Track listing:

  1. Snaggletooth
    02. Stay Clean
    03. Be My Baby
    04. Killers
    05. Metropolis
    06. Over The Top
    07. One Night Stand
    08. I Got Mine
    09. In The Name Of Tragedy
    10. Sword Of Glory
    11. Rosalie
    12. Sacrifice
    13. Just ‘Cos You Got The Power
    14. Going To Brazil
    15. Killed By Death
    16. Iron Fist
    17. Whorehouse Blues
    18. Ace Of Spades
    19. Overkill

Lemmy died on December 28, 2015 at the age of 70 shortly after learning he had been diagnosed with cancer.

MOTÖRHEAD had to cancel a number of shows in 2015 because of Lemmy‘s poor health, although the band did manage to complete the aforementioned 

Lemmy Kilmister – Vocals/Bass
Phil Campbell – Guitars
Mikkey Dee – Drums

Social media