Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

MÖTLEY CRÜE release official music video for 'Dogs Of War'


MÖTLEY CRÜE has released the official music video for its new single, “Dogs Of War”. The track was made available via MÖTLEY CRÜE‘s new deal with Nashville’s Big Machine Records. Created by Nick DenBoer, the visual features the rowdy quartet in an apocalyptic wasteland, full of classic CRÜE debauchery.

Watch “Dogs Of War” below.

“It’s always great getting back in the studio with the guys in the band,” CRÜE bassist Nikki Sixx says. “We know you’re gonna like this one.”

Bob Rock, who produced the new single, as well as MÖTLEY CRÜE‘s famed 1989 album “Dr. Feelgood”, adds: “Working with the band on the new song was the easiest session I have ever had with them… The CRÜE is the best they have ever been! And they have plenty of new stuff in store.”

“We want to keep putting out new music, too, so we don’t get stagnant,” CRÜE singer Vince Neil told Billboard. “We recorded ‘(You Gotta) Fight For Your Right (To Party!)’ by the BEASTIE BOYS and we recorded this song, too, and I thought it turned out pretty good.

“There’ll definitely be new music out next year, for sure,” Neil added, “’cause we recorded a couple of other songs, too. Maybe we’ll release one of those by the end of the year, but I can’t say. But we want to keep putting out new music — not, maybe, an album but a few songs here, a few songs there, and that’s good.”

Neil described “Dogs Of War” as “like old school meets new school. It’s got that old-school vibe about it, but it’s new music. Nikki came up with it and he sent me the music and I thought it was really cool. So I started singing it and we got in the studio and it turned into the song I think the fans are really gonna like it.”

MÖTLEY CRÜE‘s new deal with Big Machine Records sees the band working together again after making the 2014 project “Nashville Outlaws: A Tribute To Mötley Crüe”, which featured CRÜE tracks covered by country stars RASCAL FLATTSFLORIDA GEORGIA LINEDarius Rucker and more. Big Machine also partnered with MÖTLEY CRÜE guitarist John 5 for the release of his 2021 album “Sinner”.

MÖTLEY CRÜE‘s last studio album was 2008’s “Saints Of Los Angeles”, which was followed by a 2009 “Greatest Hits” compilation.

In 2018, MÖTLEY CRÜE recorded four new songs for “The Dirt” movie, including the single “The Dirt (Est. 1981) (Feat. Machine Gun Kelly)”“Ride With The Devil”“Crash And Burn” and the band’s own spin on Madonna‘s “Like A Virgin”.

‘The Dirt’ movie got us a whole new generation of fans,” Neil said. “We want to keep putting new music out. We don’t want to stagnate.”

“We self-released ‘Too Fast For Love’ on our own Leathür Records label,” Neil added of the band’s 1981 debut. “It cost $3,000 to make and was done in three days. It was a glorified demo tape, but we were the record label until we got signed by Elektra. We haven’t been on a record label for 20 years. But Scott shares our philosophy and he’s a brilliant guy.”

Photo credit: Ross Halfin (courtesy of Live Nation)

Social media