Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

MOONSPELL re-release "The Butterfly Effect" album


MOONSPELL re-release “The Butterfly Effect” album on August 7, 2020 through Napalm Records

The Butterfly Effect, the fourth full length album from Portugese gothic metal band MOONSPELL will become available again as LP Gatefold, digipak and even cassette tape formats. The Butterfly Effect will be re-released on August 7, 2020 via Napalm Records. In addition, this reissue will include two new remixes, a completely re-designed cover and layout artwork, as well as an exclusive excerpt from the Butterfly FX chapter of the band’s official biography, “Wolves Who Were Men”.

Frontman Fernando Ribeiro comments:
The Butterfly Effect is our most eccentric and outrageous album ever. We never really knew the depth of love and hate towards it back then, as our mind was stretched and open to extensions neither us or our fans would think of. So, re-releasing and re-designing it brings this uncommon collection of songs, inspired by the Beatnik culture, electronics and technological apocalypse, under a different light. With the world gone viral, the notion of a butterfly that beats its tiny wings in the East, causing a violent earthquake in the West, has never been so accurate, which gives our 1999 extravaganza a renewed meaning and reach. Everything is everywhere, the butterfly effect.”

The pre-sale for this magnum opus and must-have reissue of the year – one that belongs in every carefully-curated MOONSPELL record collection – has just started at THIS LOCATION.

The Butterfly Effect Tracklisting:
01. Soulsick
02. Butterfly FX
03. Can’t Bee
04. Lustmord
05. Selfabuse
06. I Am The Eternal Spectator
07. Solitary Vice
08. Dissapear Here
09. Adaptables
10. Angelizer
11. Tired
12. K

+ 7″ Vinyl Bonus Tracks:
13. Never Stop to Hurt You (Lustmord Remix by Pedro Paixão)
14. Angelized (Angelizer Remix by Pedro Paixão)

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.