Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

MINISTRY announces lineup for 'The Industrial Strength Tour' band


With less than four months until the kickoff of the much-anticipated “Industrial Strength Tour” on October 3, MINISTRY has announced the lineup of the band that will be appearing on the 23-date trek.

In addition to MINISTRY creator and frontman Al Jourgensen (vocals, guitar), the band will include Roy Mayorga (drums; STONE SOUR, HELLYEAH), Paul D’Amour (bass; ex-TOOL), Cesar Soto (guitar), Monte Pittman (guitar; MadonnaPRONG) and John Bechdel (keyboards; FEAR FACTORY). In the coming weeks, MINISTRY‘s official social media pages will share thoughts from each of the members on getting back on the road and what fans can expect.

“The Industrial Strength Tour” kicks off October 3, 2021 in Albuquerque and will run through November 3, 2021 in Seattle, with many dates quickly selling out. The night will include special guests HELMET and FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY for this one-of-a-kind celebration that honors not only the 40th anniversary of MINISTRY in 2021 but also the 30th anniversary of revolutionary album “The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste”. Show dates will also include brand-new material from MINISTRY‘s upcoming 15th studio album, with news to be announced soon about its release.

Mayorga previously played with MINISTRY from 2016 to 2017 and appeared on the “AmericaKKKant” album, which came out in March 2018.

Social media