Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

METALLICA to headline FORTNITE Festival for season 4


Having played every continent in the physical world, METALLICA sets its sights on new frontiers with events across Fortnite this month.

METALLICA becomes the first band to take center stage across all Fortnite experiences, with METALLICA-themed gameplay coming to Fortnite FestivalBattle RoyaleLEGO FortniteRocket Racing and more starting tomorrow, June 13. Plus, as part of an all-new music experience inside of Fortnite, Metallica: Fuel. Fire. Fury. will bring a series of in-game concert performances to players only on June 22 and June 23.

Completely customized and built from the ground up using Unreal Editor for Fortnite by technology studio Magnopus, Metallica: Fuel. Fire. Fury. is a brand-new playable concert that will journey through six of METALLICA‘s fan-favorite songs with themed gameplay that complements the intensity of a METALLICA live show. This immersive music experience will have six different showtimes across two days:

Saturday, June 22, 2024

2 p.m. ET
5 p.m. ET
11 p.m. ET

Sunday, June 23, 2024

10 a.m. ET
2 p.m. ET
5 p.m. ET

The above times will be the only chance to experience the concert live.

METALLICA released their 14th album ’72 Seasons’ in April 2023 

Speaking on the concept of the album title, Hetfield says: “72 seasons. The first 18 years of our lives that form our true or false selves. The concept that we were told ‘who we are’ by our parents. A possible pigeonholing around what kind of personality we are. I think the most interesting part of this is the continued study of those core beliefs and how it affects our perception of the world today. Much of our adult experience is reenactment or reaction to these childhood experiences. Prisoners of childhood or breaking free of those bondages we carry.”

The complete track listing for “72 Seasons” is:

  1. 72 Seasons
  2. Shadows Follow
  3. Screaming Suicide
  4. Sleepwalk My Life Away
  5. You Must Burn!
  6. Lux Æterna
  7. Crown Of Barbed Wire
  8.  Chasing Light
  9. If Darkness Had A Son
  10. Too Far Gone?
  11. Room Of Mirrors
  12. Inamorata

Says METALLICA: “The album package was once again conceived and art directed by our good friend, acclaimed designer David Turner and his team. David, who won a Grammy for his work on ‘Death Magnetic’, is the man behind the look and feel of all of our recent releases, including ‘Through The Never’‘S&M2’, and ‘Hardwired’.”

Social media