Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

KREATOR and LAMB OF GOD release collaborative song 'State Of Unrest'


LAMB OF GOD and KREATOR have collaborated on a new original song, “State Of Unrest”. The trek is being released to promote the two groups’ European tour of the same name.

When the initial “State Of Unrest” tour was postponed in March 2020 due to the global pandemic, Mark Morton (LAMB OF GOD) and Mille Petrozza (KREATOR) connected and began working on a song together. After the music was completed, they enlisted Riley Gale (POWER TRIP) to sing the vocal. POWER TRIP was intended to be the original opening band of the “State Of Unrest” tour. Tragically, Gale passed away in August 2020 before he was able to record his vocal on the song.

Watch “State Of Unrest” below.

After the further postponement of the “State Of Unrest” tour, LAMB OF GOD and KREATOR came together to finish and record the song with D. Randall Blythe (LAMB OF GOD) and Petrozza on vocals. Proceeds from the single will be donated to Dallas Hope Charities in Gale‘s name, an organization he was involved with and cared deeply about.

KREATOR and LAMB OF GOD‘s “State Of Unrest” European tour was originally scheduled to take place in 2020, but ended up getting postponed, first to 2021, then to 2022 and finally to 2023, due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic. The trek will now launch on February 15 in Munich, Germany and conclude on March 19 in Berlin, Germany.

Says LAMB OF GOD: “It’s been a long time coming and now that the ‘State Of Unrest’ tour is about to kick off, we think it’s worthy of a celebration!
“We are super proud to unveil a historic, creative collaboration between LAMB OF GOD and KREATOR; the brand new, all original song ‘State Of Unrest’.

“As many of you may know, the ‘State Of Unrest’ tour originally included POWER TRIP on the bill. To honor the memory of our friend Riley Gale, all proceeds from the ‘State Of Unrest’ single will go to Dallas Hope Charities, a non profit organization that Riley worked closely with, providing shelter & resources to homeless LGBTQ young people in his beloved hometown.

“We hope you enjoy this special song and we are grateful for your support.”

KREATOR released their last album ‘Hate Über Alles’ last year under Nucler Blast. 

LTD. EDITION 2LP + 2CD BOX SET feat. the album on 2LP & CD Digipak, Bonus CD “Live at Bloodstock 2021”, a making-of book, a noble art print and a metallic band logo pin.
Variant #1 (NB Mailorder Excl.):
– 1LP Clear w/ Red/Black Ink Spot + 1LP Color tbc
Variant #2:
– Red w/ Black Splatter Vinyl
(scroll down for a product image)

TRIFOLD 2LP with an etching on the D-side
– Black Vinyl
– Crystal Clear Vinyl
– Black w/ Red Ink Spot Vinyl (NB Mailorder Excl.)
– Clear w/ Red Marbled Vinyl (NB Mailorder Excl.)
– Clear w/ Red & Black Splatter Vinyl (NB Mailorder Excl.)
– Clear w/ Red Ink Spot Vinyl (NB USA Mailorder Excl.)
– Transparent Red Vinyl (NB USA Mailorder Excl.)
– Clear w/ Red Splatter Vinyl
– White w/ Black Splatter Vinyl
– Red w/ Black Marbled Vinyl
– White w/ Black Marbled Vinyl
– Yellow w/ Red Marbled Vinyl
– Red & White Split Vinyl
– Solid Red Vinyl 
– Solid White Vinyl
– Picture Vinyl (no etching on D-side)

Social media