Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

KAMELOT release cinematic video for single 'Opus Of The Night (Ghost Requiem)'

Photo credit: Nat Enemede


KAMELOT have released “Opus Of The Night (Ghost Requiem)”, the second single from their first full-length album in five years, “The Awakening”, which will arrive on March 17 via Napalm Records. The track features a guest appearance by the Grammy-nominated, soundtrack-featured cellist Tina Guo, and is a thematic continuation of a story born on 2007’s “Ghost Opera” LP, celebrating the healing impact music has on the human heart and mind.

Watch “Opus Of The Night (Ghost Requiem)” below.

KAMELOT vocalist Tommy Karevik states: “The music of KAMELOT has always carried the message of hope, light and a feeling of resolution. This story is a prime example of that. ‘Opus Of The Night’ honors the traditional dark and melodic sound of the band while bringing some new and exciting elements to the table.”

watch the previously released “One More Flag In The Ground” below.

KAMELOT guitarist Thomas Youngblood says: “With ‘The Awakening’, we have one of our most diverse albums in years. We’ve fused elements from progressive, power and gothic metal to symphonic and melodic metal on this one. Working with incredible guest artists from around the music industry and having producer Sascha Paeth and Jacob Hansen mixing gave us another step up on overall sound. This album offers everything to KAMELOT fans and also reaches beyond borders to new metal and hard rock legions.”

“The Awakening” track listing:
01. Overture (Intro)
02. The Great Divide
03. Eventide
04. One More Flag In The Ground
05. Opus Of The Night (Ghost Requiem)
06. Midsummer’s Eve
07. Bloodmoon
08. Nightsky
09. The Looking Glass
10. New Babylon
11. Willow
12. My Pantheon (Forevermore)
13. Ephemera (Outro)

Social media