Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

Former ACCEPT guitarist HERMAN FRANK releases lyric video for 'Venom'


May 21, 2021, will see Herman Frank, iconic guitarist of bands such as ACCEPT and VICTORY, release his fifth solo- album, entitled “Two For A Lie“, through label AFM Records. The band has now released an official lyric video for the song “Venom”. The clip, which was created by Kai Swillus.

Watch “Venom” below.

“Two For A Lie” track list:
01. Teutonic Order
02. Venom
03. Hate
04. Eye Of The Storm
05. Liar
06. Hail The New Kings
07. Just A Second To Lose
08. Danger
09. Stand Up And Fight
10. Open Your Mind

Frank’s band lineup is as follows:
Rick Altzi (MASTERPLAN, AT VANCE) – Vocals
Herman Frank (ex-ACCEPT, VICTORY) – Guitar
Mike Pesin (MAGISTARIUM, VICTORY) – Guitar
Michael Müller (JADED HEART) – Bass

Herman joined ACCEPT in 1982 shortly before the release of the band’s “Restless And Wild” album and exited the group for the first time after the arrival of 1983’s “Balls To The Wall” LP.

When ACCEPT reunited for festival appearances in 2005, Herman handled second-guitar duties alongside founding axeman Wolf Hoffmann, with Stefan Schwarzmann sitting behind the kit.

Frank and Schwarzmann were involved in ACCEPT‘s comeback with Tornillo and appeared on the reunited group’s first three studio albums: 2010’s “Blood of the Nations”, 2012’s “Stalingrad” and 2014’s “Blind Rage”.

Frank‘s fourth solo album, “Fight The Fear”, was released in February 2019 via AFM.

Social media