Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

GENGHIS TRON release Dream Weapon video

Photo credits: Scott Kinkade, Aaron Jones, Ryan Wagner


GENGHIS TRON make their return with their new album, Dream Weapon. The band’s first new studio outing in over a decade, GENGHIS TRON’s Hamilton Jordan and Michael Sochynsky are now joined by two new collaborators: vocalist Tony Wolski and Sumac/Baptists drummer Nick Yacyshyn. The band now released the “Dream Weapon” music video, directed by Mount Emult (Dying Fetus, The Pixies). Dream Weapon is out March 26, 2021 on CD/LP/Digital on Relapse Records. 

Watch “Dream Weapon” below.

Dream Weapon was recorded and produced alongside long-time collaborator Kurt Ballou at God City Studio in Salem, Massachusetts, with additional production and engineering by Ben Chisolm (Chelsea Wolfe) JJ Heath (Rain City Recorders) and was mastered by Heba Kadry.

Dream Weapon is out March 26, 2021 on CD/LP/Digital. Physical pre-orders via Relapse.com are available HERE. Digital Downloads/Streaming are available HERE. 

Lyrically and conceptually, Dream Weapon picks up where Board Up The House left off.

“That album’s closing track, ‘Relief,’ was about how humans have become a burden to the planet, and how Earth will endure long after we’re gone,” Hamilton Jordan explains. “There is sadness at the end, but some relief—and beauty—too. Dream Weapon is, loosely, an album-length meditation on that theme.”

Dream Weapon Tracklist:
1. Exit Perfect Mind
2. Pyrocene
3. Dream Weapon
4. Desert Stairs
5. Alone In The Heart Of The Light
6. Ritual Circle
7. Single Black Point
8. Great Mother

Album artwork by Trevor Naud

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.