Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

GAAHLS WYRD release new track "The Seed"


Norwegian extreme metal formation GAAHLS WYRD have released the second new track from their upcoming EP “The Humming Mountain”. The brand new song “The Seed” can be heard at the official Season of Mist Youtube Channel. The 5-track EP will be released via Season of Mist on November 5. 

Stream “The Seed” below.

Pre-orders for the upcoming EP “The Humming Mountain” are now available in the shop AT THIS LOCATION.

1. The Seed (09:12)
2. The Humming Mountain (04:46)
3. The Dwell (05:01)
4. Awakening Remains – Before Leaving (07:18)
5. The Sleep (03:00)
Total: 0:29:17

I like the concept of a mini-album instead of an EP,” says Gaahl (aka Kristian Espedal). “I like the format of a mini-album. Back in the day, bands like Hellhammer and Celtic Frost used this format. The audience gets more from this format. To me, it’s more serious than if it’s just a few tracks. Plus, the concept of The Humming Mountain isn’t big enough for a full-length album. The concept was something I had to get out of my head.

Gaahl (Kristian Espedal)  – vocals
Lust Kilman (Ole Walaunet) – guitars
Eld (Frode Kilvik) – Bass
Spektre (Kevin Kvåle) – Drums

Social media