Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

FORTRESS UNDER SIEGE releases video for 'Atlantis'


FORTRESS UNDER SIEGE releases video for ‘Atlantis’

Greek Power-Prog Metal band, FORTRESS UNDER SIEGE, have released a new single and music video for the title song ‘Atlantis‘. The track is taken from the new album ‘Atlantis‘, which will be released on 9th October 2020 via ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records under exclusive licence from Metal Mad Music

The YouTube video can be viewed below.

Watch the previously released video for ‘Love Enforcer’ below.

Guitarist Fotis Sotiropoulos comments: “Most of the people will think this is a song for the ancient myth of lost Atlantis, the rich and fabulous city that sunk into the ocean, but this is not the case. It is an allegory and it is for all those things that you yearn and desire and you seek your entire life but you never reach, like a femme fatale, always in vain. It is dark and atmospheric, a mystical and oriental wandering to our subconscious.

The album was produced and mixed by Fotis Benardo (SepticfleshRotting ChristInnerwish). Mastered by George Nerantzis (Pain Of SalvationAbbathDark FuneralGus G). The cover artwork by Yiannis Koutrikas.

The new album can be pre-ordered as CD here:
* Band webshop
* Label webshop

Digital pre-save link AT THIS LOCATION.

1. Love Enforcer
2. Lords of Death
3. Atlantis
4. Holding a Breath
5. Silence of Our Words
6. Vengeance
7. Seventh Son
8. Lethe
9. Spartacus
10. Hector’s Last Fight
11. Time For Rage
12. The Road Unknown

The Return of the Greek Power-Prog Masters FORTRESS UNDER SIEGE ! ‘Atlantis‘ includes 50 minutes of Power-Prog Metal, 12 tracks, 10 full songs and 2 small instrumentals.

Tasos Lazaris – Vocals
Fotis Sotiropoulos – Lead Guitars
Themis Gourlis – Rhythm Guitars
George Georgiou – Keyboards
Alex Stavrakas – Bass
Dimitris Kapoukakis – Drums

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.