Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

BLACK LAVA release track 'Eye of the Moon'


Emerging Australian blackened death metal quartet BLACK LAVA is releasing their second track ‘Eye of the Moon’. The song is accompanied by a music video, which was filmed and edited by Colin Jeffs  and produced by Black Lava and Ten of Swords. BLACK LAVA will release its debut full-length “Soul Furnace” on November 25, 2022 via Season of Mist Records.

Watch ‘Eye of the Moon’ below.

BLACK LAVA comments: “‘Eye of the Moon’ tells a story of a man embarking on a journey through harsh landscapes – such as snow, forests and mountains – in search of a witches lair, looking for strength and guidance. The clip was shot in the beautiful scenes of Mt Buffalo, in Victoria, Australia. With its stunning landscape, dramatic cliffs and peaks, it was the perfect location for the story to take place. Filmed in the heart of winter over three days, the conditions were extremely difficult with temperatures dropping from -1 to -7 Celsius, which proved especially hard on camera equipment and the crews, with the constant snow, rain, and wind, made it near impossible to capture the artistic vision. Our hands were freezing at times and could hardly move,  but with an amazing dedicated team we persevered with its creation, and what you see is the result.

We are extremely proud to present ‘Eye of the Moon.'”

Watch the previously released title track of ‘Soul Furnace’ below.

BLACK LAVA will release its debut full-length “Soul Furnace” on November 25, 2022 via Season of Mist. The album artwork (created by Paolo Giradi), track listing, and additional info can now be found below.

Pre-orders for ‘Soul Furnace’ are now live AT THIS LOCATION and can be pre-saved on all digital streaming services AT THIS LOCATION.

Track-list: 1. Origins (02:50)2. Aurora (03:35)3. Black Blizzard (03:32)4. Baptised in Ice (03:27)5. Eye of the Moon (04:10) [WATCH]6. Northern Dawn (04:30)7. Necrocatacomb (03:23)8. Nightshade (04:06)9. Soul Furnace (04:31) [WATCH]Total duration: 34:02

Line-up:Dan Presland: DrumsBen Boyle: GuitarRob Watkins: VocalsTim Anderson: Bass

Social media