Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

Ayreon release video for 'This Human Equation'


Ayreon release video for ‘This Human Equation’

Progressive rock mega-act Ayreon previously announced the title of the new album TRANSITUS, which is going to be released on Mascot Label Group / Music theory Recordings on September 25th of this year. Guest appearances of the album come from Tom Baker (Doctor Who), Simone Simons (Epica), Dee Snider (Twisted Sister), Tommy Karevik (Kamelot), Joe Satriani, Marty Friedman and many more. The band now released a new video for ‘This Human Equation’.

Watch ‘This Human Equation’ below.

Ayreon mastermind Arjen Lucassen about ‘This Human Equation’:
“Here is the 3rd groovy lyric video from the new Ayreon album, highlighting the lovely Simone Simons as the ruthless but deceptively cute Angel of Death in Transitus. I also love the priceless introduction by our favorite doctor, Tom Baker. And yes Ayreonauts… there are several clues to the intricate Ayreon mythology, besides the obvious reference in the title: THIS HUMAN EQUATION!”

This Human Equation features Tom Baker, Simone Simons, Marcela Bovio & Caroline Westendorp.

Watch the previously released video for ‘Hopelessly Slipping Away’ below.

Watch ‘Get Out! Now!’ below.

Arjen Lucassen on ‘Transitus’:
“Welcome to the colorful world of.. Transitus! 
 Finally the time has come to present you the very first full singles and lyric videos of the new Ayreon album Transitus. Yes… singleS, plural! 
 This album is incredibly diverse so I really couldn’t choose just one track because I wouldn’t want people to get the wrong impression of the overall mood of the album. So we decided to make a video for both an atmospheric track ‘Hopelessly Slipping Away’ and a rocky track ‘Get out! Now!’
 ‘Hopelessly Slipping Away’ features Tommy Karevik (Kamelot) and Cammie Gilbert (Oceans of Slumber) on vocals. It’s a haunting track with analog synthesizers and violin, and it slowly builds to an epic climax with marching snares. In this video we see the ghost of Daniel (Tommy) hopelessly trying to reach out to his beloved wife Abby (Cammie) who clearly feels his presence but can’t see or hear him.
 The track ‘Get Out! Now!’ is a straightforward and energetic rock track with powerful drums, bass, guitars and Hammond organ. It features the illustrious Dee Snider (Twisted Sister) and Tommy Karevik on vocals, and none other than the legendary Joe Satriani plays a blistering guitar solo. In this story Daniel’s intolerant father (Dee) banishes Daniel (Tommy) from his estate for having a forbidden affair with their servant Abby.
 So here you have it… I hope you enjoy at least one of the two tracks, have fun! 🙂 “

Watch the previosuly released album trailer below.

Transitus will be released on September 25 and is available in these formats:

  • 48 Page Earbook including the comic (2CD Album, 1CD Instrumentals, 1CD Guide Vocals, Bonus DVD with 5.1 audio / High Def Stereo Audio, 50 mins Behind The Scenes video, Trailer, Hellscore Choir Session, and a video for Daniel’s Descent Into Transitus with 2.0 and 5.1 audio).
  • 2CD Digipak
  • Red Transparent 2LP
  • Gold 2LP (limited to 500) ***
  • Yellow Marble 2LP (limited to 500) ***
  • T-Shirt bundles ***

*** Products exclusively available in the Ayreon webstore.

  • All pre-orders from the Ayreon webstore will be signed by Arjen
  • Gold and Yellow Marble vinyl come with a signed photo of Arjen
  • Transitus comic book with every Transitus item ordered from the Ayreon webstore

Pre order the album AT THIS LOCATION.

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.