Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

Ayreon release two songs and videos from TRANSITUS


Ayreon release two songs and videos from TRANSITUS

Progressive rock mega-act Ayreon previously announced the title of the new album TRANSITUS, which is going to be released on Mascot Label Group on September 25th of this year. Guest appearances of the album come from Tom Baker (Doctor Who), Simone Simons (Epica), Dee Snider (Twisted Sister), Tommy Karevik (Kamelot), Joe Satriani, Marty Friedman and many more. Today they released two new songs and videos, for the songs ‘Hopelessly Slipping Away’ and ‘Get Out! Now!’.

Watch ‘Hopelessly Slipping Away’ below

Watch ‘Get Out! Now!’ below.

Mastermind Arjen Lucassen:
“Welcome to the colorful world of.. Transitus! 
 Finally the time has come to present you the very first full singles and lyric videos of the new Ayreon album Transitus. Yes… singleS, plural! 
 This album is incredibly diverse so I really couldn’t choose just one track because I wouldn’t want people to get the wrong impression of the overall mood of the album. So we decided to make a video for both an atmospheric track ‘Hopelessly Slipping Away’ and a rocky track ‘Get out! Now!’
 ‘Hopelessly Slipping Away’ features Tommy Karevik (Kamelot) and Cammie Gilbert (Oceans of Slumber) on vocals. It’s a haunting track with analog synthesizers and violin, and it slowly builds to an epic climax with marching snares. In this video we see the ghost of Daniel (Tommy) hopelessly trying to reach out to his beloved wife Abby (Cammie) who clearly feels his presence but can’t see or hear him.
 The track ‘Get Out! Now!’ is a straightforward and energetic rock track with powerful drums, bass, guitars and Hammond organ. It features the illustrious Dee Snider (Twisted Sister) and Tommy Karevik on vocals, and none other than the legendary Joe Satriani plays a blistering guitar solo. In this story Daniel’s intolerant father (Dee) banishes Daniel (Tommy) from his estate for having a forbidden affair with their servant Abby.
 So here you have it… I hope you enjoy at least one of the two tracks, have fun! 🙂 “

Watch the previosuly released album trailer below.

Transitus will be released on September 25 and is available in these formats:

  • 48 Page Earbook including the comic (2CD Album, 1CD Instrumentals, 1CD Guide Vocals, Bonus DVD with 5.1 audio / High Def Stereo Audio, 50 mins Behind The Scenes video, Trailer, Hellscore Choir Session, and a video for Daniel’s Descent Into Transitus with 2.0 and 5.1 audio).
  • 2CD Digipak
  • Red Transparent 2LP
  • Gold 2LP (limited to 500) ***
  • Yellow Marble 2LP (limited to 500) ***
  • T-Shirt bundles ***

*** Products exclusively available in the Ayreon webstore.

  • All pre-orders from the Ayreon webstore will be signed by Arjen
  • Gold and Yellow Marble vinyl come with a signed photo of Arjen
  • Transitus comic book with every Transitus item ordered from the Ayreon webstore

Pre order the album AT THIS LOCATION.

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.