Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

ARCHITECTS announce global streaming event at ABBEY ROAD STUDIOS


England-based post-metalcore quintet ARCHITECTS will be performing an exclusive global streaming event from the legendary Abbey Road Studios on December 11. The performance will be backed by Parallax Orchestra, made up of some of England’s best and most versatile classical musicians, arranged and written by Simon DobsonParallax Orchestra‘s conductor and a three-times British Composer award (BASCA) winner for his compositions.

Abbey Road Studios stream will premiere via Veeps on December 11 at 12 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. ET and will be available for 48 hours afterwards. Tickets are on sale now at this location.

In February this year, ARCHITECTS released its ninth studio record, and the first U.K. number 1, “For Those That Wish To Exist”, via Epitaph Records. The LP finds the band tackling the biggest questions facing the future of our planet with its grandest, most expansive sonic offering yet building upon ARCHITECTS‘ hallmark post-metalcore sound by layering a burgeoning influence of electronics and orchestral strings, horns and choirs. The result is a rich tapestry that transcends the limitations of genre and rewards exploration and immersion in its journey. The record’s 15 tracks hang in a limbo between energizing positivity that it is not too late to correct our collective course and paralyzing negativity of defeatism; where hope and despondency are bed-fellows triggered daily by the simple act of existence. A reflection of the human condition, “For Those That Wish To Exist” calls for all of us to rise to challenge established models and strive for a collective betterment.

In the U.S., “For Those That Wish To Exist” debuted No. 1 on the Digital Album chart, No. 6 on the Current Rock Album chart, and No. 80 on the Billboard 200.

Watch the previously released “Dead Butterflies” and ‘Black Lungs’ below.

“For Those That Wish To Exist” track listing:

01. Do You Dream Of Armageddon?
02. Black Lungs
03. Giving Blood
04. Discourse Is Dead
05. Dead Butterflies
06. An Ordinary Extinction
07. Impermanence (feat Winston McCall of PARKWAY DRIVE)
08. Flight Without Feathers
09. Little Wonder (feat. Mike Kerr of ROYAL BLOOD)
10. Animals
11. Libertine
12. Goliath (feat. Simon Neil of BIFFY CLYRO)
13. Demi God
14. Meteor
15. Dying Is Absolutely Safe

Vocalist Sam Carter,
Drummer Dan Searle,
Bassist Ali Dean
Guitarists Josh Middleton and Adam Christianson.

Social media