Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

All star charity single features Alice Cooper, Joe Elliot, Lzzy Hale & more


The Planet Rock All Stars
All star charity single features Alice Cooper, Joe Elliot, Lzzy Hale & more

The “rocked up” version of John Farnham’s 1986 global smash hit is the brainchild of DJ Wyatt Wendels with Toby Jepson, of Wayward Sons and Little Angels fame, producing the track. The Planet Rock All Stars single ‘You’re The Voice’ was meant to raise money for mental health charity Mind.

Cooperating artists are:
Alice Cooper, Joe Elliot (Def Leppard), Lzzy Hale (Halestorm), Chris Robertson (Black Stone Cherry), Charlie Starr (Blackberry Smoke), Justin Hawkins (The Darkness), Nathan James (Inglorious), Jared Johnston (Blackberry Smoke), Doug Aldrich, (The Dead Daisies), Phil Campbell, Jaren Johnston (The Cadillac Three), Tyler Bryant (Tyler Bryant and the Shakedown), Tony Wright (Terrorvision), Dan Reed (Dan Reed Network), Andrew Freeman (Last In Line), Mollie Marriott, Gill Montgomery (The Amorettes), Whitfield Crane (Ugly Kid Joe), Todd Kerns (Slash featuring Myles Kennedy and the Conspirators/The Age of Electric), Paul Quinn (Saxon), Tim Ripper Owens, Bruce John Dickinson (Colour of Noise/Little Angels), Nick Fyffe (The Temperance Movement), Rob Chapman, Soren Anderson, The WaterBear Choir and many more.

Recorded by the Planet Rock All-stars band at Vale Studios in Worcestershire, the song will be made available on December 6th.

*Pre order

The Planet Rock All-stars band are:
Sam Wood (Wayward Sons) – Guitars
Dave Kemp (Wayward Sons) – Keyboards
Wyatt Wendels – Drums
Nick Fyffe (The Temperance Movement) – Bass
Toby Jepson – Vocals and percussion

Check de onderstaande socials voor meer informatie over deze band.