Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

ALKALOID return with new Single "Clusterfuck"

Artwork & photos: Christian Martin Weiss


ALKALOID are back with their third full-length album entitled ‘Numen’, which will be released on September 15, 2023 by Season of Mist.  The press release accordingly, “the Bavarian band plays around with all kinds of genre experiments, effortlessly flipping death metal on its horned head with seductive flurries of jazz, flamenco, rock and gospel choirs”. In celebration of the album announcement, the band now release the first single, dubbed “Clusterfuck”.

Watch “Clusterfuck” below.

‘Numen’ will be released on September 15, 2023 by Season of Mist. Pre-save the album HERE.  Pre-order it HERE. 

Tracklist:Disc 11. Qliphosis (07:48)2. The Cambrian Explosion (03:58)3. Clusterfuck (06:00) [WATCH HERE]4. Shades of Shub-Niggurath (06:11)5. A Fool’s Desire (08:10)6. The Fungi From Yuggoth (06:06)Disc 21. The Black Siren (Instrumental) (1:39)2. Numen (Dyson VII) (7:03)3. Recursion (Dyson VIII) (3:29) 4. The Folding (Dyson IX) (6:54)5. Alpha Aur (13:23)Total run time: 70:15

Line-upMorean – guitars, vocalsChristian Münzner – guitarsLinus Klausenitzer – bassHannes Grossmann – drumsRecording Studio: Mordor Sounds, Nürnberg, Germany.Producer: Sara RobaloRecording & mixing: Hannes GrossmannMastering: Alan Douches at West West Side Music studio in Hudson Valley, NY.Guest musiciansAdam Wallis, Cydney McQuillan-Grace, John Schaffer, Lauren Gill, Sara Robalo, Shannon BedfordAdditional choir tracks on “The Cambrian Explosion” and “Shades of Shub-Niggurath”Former Alkaloid guitarist Danny Tunker contributed to “The Cambrian Explosion”

Social media