Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

AFTER FOREVER start pre-order 15th anniversary re-issue of self-titled album

Release single "Sweet Enclosure"


Symphonic metal masters AFTER FOREVER are soon approaching the 15th anniversary of their self-titled swansong album After Forever (2007) and to celebrate this anniversary, the band will release a special re-issue of the album – completely re-mastered by Darius van Helfteren and featuring two rare Japanese bonus tracks. The first is the beautiful piano ballad ‘Lonely’ and the other is a catchy progressive symphonic metal anthem named “Sweet Enclosure”, which has now been released.Stream “Sweet Enclosure”  below.

The album will be released digitally, on CD and Vinyl.Get After Forever HERE in the format of your choice!Singer Floor Jansen comments: “I am very glad to see this album revamped and presented once again. I am still so proud of it and consider it our best work! It brings back happy memories of rehearsal sessions in extreme temperatures with good laughs and wonderful recording sessions in the middle of the Dutch countryside. Singing these songs live is something I will miss forever and rocking with our loyal fans too. Thank you for all the magnificent years and I hope you can enjoy this album, maybe for the first time, maybe once again!” 

The iconic metal band from The Netherlands was formed in the mid-nineties by the laterEPICA founder Mark Jansen and guitarist Sander Gommans. The band split up shortly after their eponymous self-titled album After Forever in 2008. Keyboard player Joost Van Den Broek became a famous producer for EPICABLIND GUARDIAN, and many more, while singer Floor Jansen joined NIGHTWISH and recently also the German TV show Sing Meinen Song (=Sing My Song); where the symphonic metal icon will join other artists in paraphrasing and interpreting each other’s songs.Fans never forgot AFTER FOREVER and even though their last album was released at a time before streaming was a thing, it has still gained over 15 million streams.After Forever Tracklist:1. Discord2. Evoke3. Transitory4. Energize Me5. Equally Destructive6. Withering Time7. De-Energized8. Cry With A Smile9. Envision10. Who I Am11. Dreamflight12. Empty Memories13. Lonely14. Sweet EnclosureAFTER FOREVER are: Floor Jansen – VocalsSander Gommans – Guitar, GruntsBas Maas – Guitar, VocalsLuuk van Gerven – BassAndré Borgman – DrumsJoost van den Broek – Keyboard

Social media