Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

ABBATH stream full album "Dread Reaver" ahead of the release date

202201_News_Abbath (1)
Photo by Francisco Munoz


Norwegian metal titans ABBATH are now streaming their brand-new album ‘Dread Reaver’ in advance of the release date! The new offering is going to be released worldwide on Friday the 25th of March 2022, but can already be listened to via the official Season of Mist YouTube Channel.

Stream  ‘Dread Reaver’ below.

Watch the previously released ‘Dread Reaver’ and ‘Dream Cull’ below.

Pre-orders for ‘Dread Reaver’ are available in the Season of Mist shop AT THIS LOCATION. Pre-save the album AT THIS LOCATION.

ABBATH have also unveiled the album cover for ‘Dread Reaver’ which can be found below, together with the tracklist. The cover artwork was created by Bjørn Stian Bjoarvik and the photos were made by Francisco Munoz.

Tracklist1. Acid Haze (04:51)2. Scarred Core (03:29)3. Dream Cull (04:15) WATCH HERE4. Myrmidon (04:33)5. The Deep Unbound (04:05)6. Septentrion (04:30)7. Trapped Under Ice (03:59)8. The Book of Breath (04:35)9. Dread Reaver (04:43)10. Make my day (04:16) 

Recording line-up: Abbath – Guitar, bass & vocalsUkri Suvilehto – DrumsOle André Farstad – Lead & acoustic guitarsMia Wallace – Bass on Acid Haze, Scarred Core, The Deep Unbound & Dread Reaver

Recording studio: Recorded in Dub Studio / Additional recordings: Bergen Lydstudio

Producer / sound engineer: Endre Kirkesola / Dag Erik NygaardMixing studio and engineer: Abbath and Endre Kirkesola

Mastering studio / engineer: Maor Appelbaum at Maor Appelbaum Mastering – California – U.S.A

Biography: Chris Dick Cover art: Bjørn Stian Bjoarvik / Photos by Francisco Munoz