Lords of Metal
Arrow Lords of Metal

IN THIS MOMENT to release 'Blood 1983' EP this fall

Release the song "Whore 1983"

Photo credit: Jeremy Saffer


IN THIS MOMENT has released the song “Whore 1983” from its upcoming EP, “Blood 1983”. The “Blood 1983” EP commemorates the tenth anniversary of IN THIS MOMENT‘s gold-certified album “Blood” (2012) and will be available digitally across all digital service providers as well as CD on October 21 via BMG.

Watch “Whore 1983” below.

IN THIS MOMENT singer Maria Brink said: “We are excited to celebrate the tenth anniversary of our album ‘Blood’ by bringing this new EP to life. ‘Blood’ changed our lives and shifted our career in a way we will never forget. We created this reimagined version because we wanted to give our beautiful fans something to be excited about. ‘Blood 1983’ is just that… We can’t wait for the world to hear it.”

“Blood 1983” was co-produced by Tyler Bates and Dan Haigh, and mixed by Zakk Cervini.

Bates said: “The collab between IN THIS MOMENT, the inimitable Dan Haigh of GUNSHIP and myself yielded an awesome reimagining of four of the band’s classic songs; leaning into synth wave and industrial music that has inspired all of us throughout our careers in music. We love it.”

“Blood 1983” EP track listing

  1. 1983
  2. Adrenalize 1983
  3. Burn 1983
  4. Blood 1983
  5. Whore 1983

IN THIS MOMENT is Maria Brink (lead vocals),Chris Howorth (guitars),Travis Johnson (bass),Randy Weitzel (rhythm guitar),Kent Dimmel (drums).

Social media